Welcome Blog!

This is the first of many blogs where I will be trying to help educate and empower people where service dogs are concerned. There are a lot of misconceptions out there about rights, responsibilities, what makes a service dog, etc. I will try to help shed some light onto this subject, provide you with resources and tips for owning, training and enjoying service dogs.

To start, let me tell you a little about myself. My name is Rebecca and I own a small business in Nevada where our specialty is service dogs. We train them, can register them, make supplies such as service dog vests, patches, leashes, collars, bandanna’s for them. We don’t just sit behind a desk and make some documents. We live the life having our own service dogs that we take with us so we understand the dynamics of life with a service dog. We stay on top of the ADA laws pertaining to service dogs and their owners rights, responsibilities.

l am excited about this latest venture of blogging.  Your feedback and comments are encouraged, I look forward to meeting some new people in the process!!

Please, feel free to check out our website –http://www.goldstarservicedogs.com. My Facebook page has some very good tips already posted that I will be including in greater details into my blogs, check it out.

Take Care

Rebecca

Leave a Reply

